MY ORDER IS SHOWING AS 'ORDER CANCELLED AND FUNDS RETURNED', WHEN WILL I RECEIVE THE FUNDS?
When you place an order with us we take a pre-authorisation, confirming with your bank that we can collect payment when you check-in or the order is marked as delivered (for delivery). However, if the check-in fails, or the order isn’t delivered, then we release this pre-authorisation within 2 days and show the order is cancelled in the app.
Banks show pre-authorised transactions differently on your account or statement, sometimes as a transaction, sometimes as a pending transaction. If your order is showing as "order cancelled and funds returned" in our app this means we have informed the bank to release the pre-authorisation as we will not be collecting it. We unfortunately have no control over how long the bank takes to return the money to you; some banks do this near instantly, others can take up to 10 days.